Here we are in Brasil. The FILE festival in Sao Paolo was cool, and very popular considering there are around 700 visitors a day! I loved the show, the people, the other installations. One *ball* from ~the ball in the hole~ broke, i let you imagine kysucix and xname running around the city asking for luminescent balls in any supicious shop. Sao Paulo is the third metropoly of the world.

 

I liked it a lot, so bizzarre and big and there are plenty of great music. Big tall buildings, as well as small ones. You can have great views but it is not a city for bicicles for sure, which i enjoy. I am a city junky. I got the best club since ages, and i have been dancing a lot. I think i am happy in this world there exist such a place like Brasil. And Sao Paulo is very homosexual friendly, which is good within the best macho South American tradition. Somewhen intense…   

We are in Paraty right now, a couple of days of relax. Tomorrow we will get a bus to Rio the Janeiro, where i will have my birthday :)

Travelling by bus we plan to climb the world up towards the equator. We want to reach Bahia, Salvador do Bahia. The distance between Sao Paolo and Bahia is almost 2000 km.

Here it is winter. Today we had an excurtion by boat. I felt really strange sitting in bikini next to a palm which had brown-yellow leaves! We are at the other side of the world. But there is one thing, that makes me stumble most: the spin. And i scream *Belzebu* every time i open a tap, to wash my hands or so. I know, some might find this childish, but i had never seen that so far: water making a vortex the other way around! And every time i face that i am as surprised! And i spent hours in the bathroom checking if it is really true. That is. Also the moon is in a strange position, mustache kinda like. 

This post will have no pictures, but i can see my blog from here is already very heavy of images. To be sincere, i am pushing what i see in my eyes, mostly. Well, i do not look tall-blonde-and-stupid, they told me here, you are fine running around the country. But i seldom make pictures, and no piercings, rings, technology now on me. This makes me feel bare naked.

I dont look rich either, and i get lots of discounts from people in shops and so on. Fair enough. I can see the folk here is relaxed, slow and happy, but things seem to be working. They look happier but consciuos of what shit is, and why you should not go for it. Much less paranoia than in Europe.  Wow! What a relief.

There is also this *saudade* thing here thats strong. I  got really melancolic in the cafe earlier this night, and when  i started to laugh in reaction i had the impression the singer was concerned: sadness is important. Ok.

I am still curious to see some religious ceremony, candomble and company, but maybe it is not necessary. I have seen this kind of things in Europe, dragged into them by some brazillian, actually. Always curious and scared and shy and something else i cannot express here now in this wooden english. The opposite of the greek ubris, i mean. 

Orixa. (What a beautiful word.)

I am not talking about awareness…