I am studying SQL, it is now 2009. In a few days the first coding
week will start! My head is all over the places, I am changing house,
moving stuff around. Thanks to the support of Jan van Eyck, Megabug
will come to help me in Kanne, the new home for Ubik and me. Here you
can see our development plan:


– data analysis (metadata fields)
– database structure
– pilot database pool

python application (command line) to make operations on the database
(Souls inserting, metadata management, genetic relations and
inheritance)
– debugging (code freeze)
– download-able package
– users community
– population of the database

It
will be a very intense working week. Before he comes, which means
tomorrow, I would like to state the final metadata field, and the
minimal pilot. Our first meeting will be about the ‘database
structure’. After that, we will start with the python application.

I am looking forward to some coding :)

-written in Amsterdam-